Timeglider

Time management is complicated at the best of times. As a busy Academic juggling teaching, research, and administration (and study) requires some creativity and innovation when it comes to organisation. At times it appears that I have too many commitments and the old adage being “time poor” starts to rind loudly in my ears. This ‘poverty’ I allude time has meant for me the need to carefully manage my week days into silo’s / categories in order to give a structure to my workload. Some time ago, I searched and found the ‘Timeglider’ application which incorporates some lovely features – allowing you to clearly visualise your work commitments and then prioritise them. Here’s an early screen grab as I embrace the process and seek to address my work life balance!

Timeglider

Screen grab from my offline Timeglider space.

Leave a Reply

